yasserbooley

New Website.

In Uncategorized on December 9, 2009 at 4:31 pm

Peace and Blessings be with you.

It has been quiet on my front, I know, though not without good reason. It is not always as easy as on would like to think it is, being level headed and communicating in a balanced way to those around you, and here i mean especially the work environment of a freelancer. What i do realise about myself is that I am starting to form a particularly good picture of the chips that I carry around with me in the shoulder region. 

Moving into the space in Woodstock with Nashad and Lunga has proven to be very productive, which is not always the same thing as being profitable! the potentiality of what we are sitting on is so immense in its promise that it keeps our spirits up, and keeps us coming back day after day.

We realised that if we wanted to collaborate, and set ourselves up into a unit that utilizes the different strengths we have, then we would need a name.

The Name we arrived at is ” 6th District Creative Agency” . This is our past and our aspiration rolled into a nicely balanced tongue twister. Lunga is from Gugulethu , Nashad and myself grew up in the Bo Kaap, but all our roots are from District 6.

I would like to extend an invitation to all those who can make it to our space at

194 Victoria street (Woodstock main road, opposite LT Paints) on the 15th December at 19:00 to a talk by a friend of mine Gary Hirson, who has written 2 story books for children. They deal with Creativity as a ‘magic’ thats within all of us , and Goal Setting and Visualisation, which in my opinion, and I can only speak for myself is a central part of life, regardless of the path you find yourself on.

Now for the Cherry on top, at least of my cake!!

http://www.yasserbooley.com!!!

So please have a look and let me know what you think!

Salaam

Yasser 

ps, I The Small Book Company is well on its way, and as of yet there are no winners of the first books to to be printed!

  1. This is truly profound work indeed.Truly inspirational!!!

Leave a Reply

