yasserbooley

Habitat.

In Uncategorized on April 9, 2010 at 10:06 am

Peace and Blessings be with you.

“Aeons of torment, construction the cause,

no possible exits, we’ve sealed up the doors. 

This room we have built, the walls four foot thick, 

lies and Neurosis, cement and our brick ”

                                                           Habitat

A “poem” if you like, that started out as lyrics for a song i never finished writing many years ago.

I suppose this theme stems from the fact that after a year and 2 months I have finally secured a lease for a place to live, and the stability that this represents, with its promise of constructive movement fills my heart with Gratitude and Thanks. It also makes me realise the importance of having a space that one can call ones own, and the challenges that so many face who do not have this space.

it also makes me think of the many different kinds of habitats we occupy in todays age….

elevated living...

Twilight is one of my favourite times to photograph, the crossing over between night and day and the activities or lack there of have always interested me. Maybe therein lies the inspiration for a new series of photographs.

Salaam.

Yasser

  1. Congratulations on finding a house!! I hope you settle in well. May Allah fill it with angels.
    Salams

    • thank you very much! i know i dont have to ask if you still shooting beautiful photos do i?
      K wants you to come and visit and stay with us, so you have an official invitation!

  2. I am delighted to accept the invitation thank you, i will get in touch with Khayra!! I am still shooting yes and still extremely grateful for everything you showed me. Take care

Leave a Reply

